Skip to main content
Search by keyword
decorative image of the European Digital Skills Awards 2024 - deadline extended

Following the success of last year’s edition, with 330 applications received in the 5 categories of the Awards, the Digital Skills and Jobs Platform is pleased to announce the new edition of the European Digital Skills Awards 2024 (EDSA24). 

The Awards initiative aims to recognise and celebrate the outstanding work of organizations throughout Europe that have contributed to the advancement of digital skills through their projects, programmes and initiatives. This year's Awards promise to be even more extraordinary!

Find below the categories confirmed for this new edition:

  1. Digital Upskilling @ Work: Initiatives focused on digital upskilling and reskilling professionals in various sectors and of SMEs, facilitating job placements for ICT professionals at all levels. 

  2. Digital Skills for Education: Projects specifically aimed at digital upskilling for teachers and/or students, VET and school administrations. 

  3. Inclusion in the Digital World: Efforts centered on digital training, media literacy programs for groups of persons that experience a higher risk of poverty, social exclusion, discrimination and violence, including, but not limited to, ethnic minorities, migrants, people with disabilities, isolated elderly people and children, marginalised, hard to reach and high-risk groups, and initiatives to foster digital accessibility skills. 

  4. Women in ICT Careers: Projects aimed at increasing the representation of women in ICT professions, offering digital upskilling opportunities for women in the workforce, and encouraging young women to pursue careers in ICT.

  5. Cybersecurity Skills:  Designed for cybersecurity skills development initiatives for citizens and SMEs.

Applications are now open from 29 February - and have been extended until 5 April, 2024 at 6pm CET.

We invite all types of organisations - whether public, private, academic, research and/or training centres, schools, SMEs or large corporates, EU-funded project consortia, public administrations, NGOs and citizen initiatives - that have either initiated or completed projects or initiatives aimed at fostering the adoption of digital skills in one of the five categories of the Awards, to apply for consideration.

Applications are now closed: the finalists will be announced in May, and the winners in July - want to stay always up to date on the EDSA24? Sign up for the Digital Skills and Jobs Newsletter! 

Best of luck to all applicants!


News details

Digital technology / specialisation
Geographic scope - Country
Geographical sphere
EU institutional initiative