Skip to main content
Search by keyword

The Flemish Government is the executive branch of the Flemish-speaking community in Belgium, and the Flemish region. The Government comprises of a cabinet of ministers, headed by the Minister-President and accountable to the Flemish Parliament, and the public administration (civil service) divided into 13 policy areas, each with an executive department and multiple agencies.

The Flemish Government cabinet consists of up to a maximum of eleven ministers, chosen by the Flemish Parliament. At least one minister must come from Brussels. The ministers are drawn from the political parties which, in practice, form the governing coalition. The Government is chaired by the Flemish Minister-President.

Organisation Details

National coalition member
Organisation category
Public institution
Policy maker
Target audience
Digital skills for the labour force.
Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.
Digital skills in education.
Digital skills for all
Digital technology / specialisation
Geographic scope - Country
Industry - field of education and training
Business, administration and law not further defined